Spotlight: Murder for the Modern Girl, by Kendall Kulper

Murder for the Modern Girl Tour Banner

Murder for the Modern Girl

Book Title: Murder for the Modern Girl
Author: Kendall Kulper
Publisher: Holiday House
Release Date: May 31, 2022
Genres: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Thriller, Romance

GoodreadsBook Purchase

Gatsby-era glamour, a swoon-worthy love story, and an indomitable heroine dazzle in this romp that captures the extravagance of the Roaring Twenties and the dangers of vigilante justice.

A ravishing young mind reader stalks the streets at night in kitten heels, prowling for men to murder.

A soft-spoken genius toils away in the city morgue, desperate to unearth the science behind his gift for shapeshifting.

It’s a match made in 1928 Chicago, where gangsters run City Hall, jazz fills the air, and every good girl’s purse conceals a flask.

Until now, eighteen-year-old Ruby’s penchant for poison has been a secret. No one knows that she uses her mind-reading abilities to target men who prey on vulnerable women, men who escape the clutches of Chicago “justice.” When she meets a brilliant boy working at the morgue, his knack for forensic detail threatens to uncover her dark hobby. Even more unfortunately: sharp, independent Ruby has fallen in love with him.

Waltzing between a supernaturally enhanced romance, the battle to take down a gentleman’s club, and loyal friendships worth their weight in diamonds, Ruby brings defiant charm to every spectacular page of Murder for the Modern Girl—not to mention killer fashion. An irresistible caper perfect for fans of The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.


Author Bio:

kendall kulper author photoKendall Kulper is the author of the historical fantasy YA novels SALT & STORM and DRIFT & DAGGER (Little, Brown Young Readers). Her latest novel, MURDER FOR THE MODERN GIRL, will be published Summer 2022 by Holiday House. She lives in Cambridge, MA with her husband, two daughters, and anxious rescue dog, Abby.

Author Links:
Website
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook
Goodreads

 

Turn the Page Tour Schedule

 

Scroll Up