Book Blitz & Giveaway: The Gift, by RA Williams

the gift banner

The Gift

Book 1: Eleanor

by RA Williams

Adventure/Gothic Horror/Historical Fiction

Date Published: 09 December 2021

Publisher: whitefox

A lush historical adventure that’s equal parts Gothic horror as it is tale of lost love, The Gift: Eleanor is the first in an exhilarating new trilogy that takes you from Titanic to the trenches of WWI, and Honduran shipwrecks to ancient crypts in the heart of London.

The North Atlantic, 14 April 1912. Amid the chaos of the sinking Titanic, a young Eleanor Annenberg meets the eyes of a stranger and is immediately captivated. As the ship buckles around them, she follows him down into the hold and finds him leaning over an open sarcophagus, surrounded by mutilated bodies. She catches but a glimpse of what lies within before she’s sucked into a maelstrom of freezing brine and half-devoured corpses.

Elle is pulled out of the water, but the stranger – and the secrets she stumbled upon – are lost. Unintentionally, however, he leaves her a gift; one so compelling that Elle embarks on a journey that pulls her into a world of ancient evils, vicious hunters and human prey to find the man who saved her that fateful night. From trench warfare at Cape Helles in 1915 to a shipwreck in the tropical shallows off the Honduran coast, from a lost mine beneath the towering Externsteine in a Germany on the verge of war to the gothic crypts of Highgate Cemetery in London, Elle gets closer to a truth she has sought for most of her life. But at what cost? Gifts, after all, are seldom free.

An immersive gothic story spanning decades, The Gift is a compelling read that weaves the supernatural of Dracula with the adventure of Indiana Jones.

Purchase Links

Amazon

Amazon UK


About the Author

R A WILLIAMS lives by the Mediterranean with his wife and their one-year-old boy. The Gift was born in Sherman Oaks, California, sussed out in Pimlico, England, and relocated on the Costa Brava, Spain, where Williams writes to this day amidst twelve cats who pay him never no mind. Previously in fashion, Williams has dressed A-listers across the globe. In his spare time, he enjoys painting miniatures and dioramas with an emphasis on pre-World War Two Europe and Pacific Rim. You can find him on socials @rawilliams_author

Contact Links

Website

Twitter

Instagram

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RABT Book Tours & PR

Book Blitz: A Shape on the Air, by Julia Ibbotsin

A Shape On The Air Promo

shape-on-the-air-FINAL cover high res

A Shape on the Air
Dr DuLac series Book 1
by Julia Ibbotsin

A haunting Anglo-Saxon time-slip of mystery and romance

Can echoes of the past threaten the present? They are 1500 years apart, but can they reach out to each other across the centuries? One woman faces a traumatic truth in the present day. The other is forced to marry the man she hates as the ‘dark ages’ unfold.

How can Dr Viv DuLac, medievalist and academic, unlock the secrets of the past? Traumatised by betrayal, she slips into 499 AD and into the body of Lady Vivianne, who is also battling treachery. Viv must uncover the mystery of the key that she unwittingly brings back with her to the present day, as echoes of the past resonate through time. But little does Viv realise just how much both their lives across the centuries will become so intertwined. And in the end, how can they help each other across the ages without changing the course of history?

For fans of Barbara Erskine, Pamela Hartshorne, Susanna Kearsley, Christina Courtenay.

***

“In the best Barbara Erskine tradition …I would highly recommend this novel” -Historical Novel Society

“Amazing …a really great book …I just couldn’t put it down” -Hazel Morgan

“Well-rounded characters and a wealth of historical research make this a real page-turner” -Amazon review

“Enthralling” -Amazon review

“Julia does an incredible job of setting up the idea of time-shift so that it’s believable and makes sense” – Amazon review

“Viv/Lady Vivianne … lovely identifiable heroine in both time periods….I love her strength and vulnerability. And Rory/Roland is simply gorgeous!” – Melissa Morgan

“gripping … a very real sense of threat and danger, an enthralling mystery … a wholly convincing romance, across both timelines” – Anne Williams

Amazon UK / Amazon US


Author Bio:
author photo image 3Julia Ibbotson is fascinated by the medieval world and the concept of time. She sees her author brand as a historical fiction writer of romantic mysteries that are evocative of time and place, well-researched and uplifting page-turners. Her current series focuses on early medieval time-slip/dual-time mysteries. Julia read English at Keele University, England, specialising in medieval language/ literature/ history, and has a PhD in socio-linguistics. After a turbulent time in Ghana, West Africa, she became a school teacher, then a university academic and researcher. Her break as an author came soon after she joined the RNA’s New Writers’ Scheme in 2015, with a three-book deal from Lume Books (Endeavour) for a trilogy (Drumbeats) set in Ghana in the 1960s. She has published three other books, including A Shape on the Air, an Anglo-Saxon timeslip mystery, and its two sequels The Dragon Tree and The Rune Stone. Her work in progress is the first of a new series of Anglo-Saxon mysteries (Daughter of Mercia) where echoes of the past resonate across the centuries. Her books will appeal to fans of Barbara Erskine, Pamela Hartshorne, Susanna Kearsley, and Christina Courtenay. Her readers say: ‘Julia’s books captured my imagination’, ‘beautiful story-telling’, ‘evocative and well-paced storylines’, ‘brilliant and fascinating’ and ‘I just couldn’t put it down’.

Amazon Author page
Author website & blog
Facebook (author)
Twitter
Instagram
Pinterest
Goodreads author page

Spotlight: I’ll Be Home For Christmas, by M. W. Arnold

Ill Be Home For Christmas

I'll Be Home for Christmas cover

I’ll Be Home For Christmas
Broken Wings book 3
by M. W. Arnold

A mysterious key left by her murdered sister, leads Air Transport Auxiliary pilot Betty Palmer on a journey of discovery and danger. Given up to an orphanage upon birth, the parents she’s long thought had no part in her life force themselves back in, purely out of greed and self-preservation.

Penny’s life is unexpectedly turned upside down by a potentially life-changing situation, which causes her wounded husband to question their marriage. No-one seems safe in this year of turmoil in the middle years of the war, as some relationships face breaking point whilst others become stronger.

Kidnap, crashes and dogfights, the girls of the Air Transport Auxiliary Mystery have never faced such dangers. To survive may not be enough as they must find the strength to rise above the most trying times yet of their lives.

Purchase Links:  UK / US

Author Bio:
Mick spent fifteen-odd years roaming around the world, courtesy of HM Queen Elizabeth II – gawd bless her – before becoming a civilian and realizing what working for a living really was.

He loves traveling, and the music of the Beach Boys, Queen, Muse, and Bon Jovi. Books play a large part in his life, not only writing, but also reading and reviewing, as well as supporting his many author friends.

He’s the proud keeper of two Romanian Were-Cats bent on world domination, and enjoys the theatre and humoring his Manchester United-supporting wife. Finally, and most importantly, Mick is a full member of the Romantic Novelists Association. I’ll be Home for Christmas will be his third novel with The Wild Rose Press.

mw arnold

Other books by M. W. Arnold from The Wild Rose Press, Inc.

A Wing and a Prayer
Wild Blue Yonder

Social media links
Facebook
Twitter & Instagram: @Mick859
YouTube Channel

Ill Be Home For Christmas Full Tour Banner