Book Blitz: Hope in Liverpool, by T.N. Traynor

hope in liverpool banner

hope in liverpool traynorHope in Liverpool
by T.N. Traynor
Christian Romantic Fiction, Religious Fiction

Can an alliance of convenience heal two broken hearts?

Liverpool, 1958. Hope Bennett longs to feel safe and wanted. Loyal to an alcoholic mother who gambles away all her hard-earned wages, she’s devastated by the announcement her family is moving and she’s not to follow. But her despondent plan to fling herself off the ferry and succumb to the freezing River Mersey is interrupted by a handsome older man.

John Walker expects to live out the rest of his days drowning in grief, isolated and lonely after the loss of his childhood sweetheart. When he spots a young woman in distress he is immediately drawn to help her.

Can the fragile dream of a better life out of the slums provide the security and companionship they both crave?
Hope in Liverpool is an emotional foray into historical women’s fiction. If you like compellingly complex characters, light humour woven through heart-wrenching drama, and gripping romantic overtones, then you’ll adore T N Traynor’s poignant story.

Amazon

hope in liverpool mockup

Author Bio

Growing up with dyslexia I considered myself to be stupid. I had no confidence and when I left school my first job was washing up dishes in a restaurant. I moved onto to be a waitress and then a chambermaid.

At the age of forty, I had a part time job making sandwiches. At this time I got divorced and became a single mum with four lads to bring up on my own. I knew I had to do something to provide for them, so I went back to college to study accounting. Within a few years, I had become a finance manager, and my confidence has grown in buckets-full.

Famous for my scrumptious apricot flap-jacks and my mouth-watering risotto, with a non-existent waistband and greying hair, I am a grandmother extraordinaire! Well not really, but you’ve got to have a dream to have a dream come true. So, I’m a good cook and a chubby Nana who delights in storytelling.

I grew up with the belief that I was stupid. Not able to read until I was fairly old, I lived with a spiritual ‘dunce’ hat on for the largest part of my life. Writing my first book pretty much felt like a miracle to me, that readers are enjoying it is an even bigger miracle. All I can say to you would-be-authors and dreamers out there, success is rarely an accident. Dream, plan, focus, work hard, and most importantly keep a positive attitude.

If you should take the plunge and buy any of my books, then my heartfelt thanks to you and with my eternal gratitude for your support, I sincerely hope that you enjoy it.

tracy_traynor

Twitter: @tracy_traynor

Website

Amazon

Book Blitz & Excerpt: Distracting the Deputy + Giveaway

Banner - Distracting the Deputy

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Distracting the Deputy
(Summer Creek #4)
By Shanna Hatfield
Western Romance, Christian
Paperback & ebook, 301 Pages
June 22, 2021 by Wholesome Hearts Publishing

Trouble is coming . . . but for whom?

When he’s not evading grabby-handed octogenarians, mentoring troubled teens, or rescuing rascally youngsters from disaster, Deputy Knox Strickland can be found upholding the law in the eastern Oregon region he patrols. He avoids making plans for tomorrow, focusing instead on doing his best today. Then one chance encounter with a beautiful woman in a wheat field turns his world upside down. Knox is left questioning what secrets she’s hiding, and how hard he’ll have to work to scale the fortress she’s built around her heart.

Zadie Redmond isn’t like most women. A life spent looking over her shoulder has destroyed the promising future she’d once envisioned. Her days are spent leading hunting and fishing adventures, or teaching tiny ballerinas the proper way to plié. She fills her evenings with do-it-yourself projects while worrying about the day her past catches up with her. In an unexpected moment, the local deputy swoops into her world like a storybook hero and she knows nothing will ever be the same. Zadie will do anything to keep Knox safe from the danger lurking in the shadows, even if it destroys her chance at love.

Will Knox convince Zadie she can trust him with her secrets and her heart?

A sweet romance full of quirky small-town fun, Distracting the Deputy is a story of hope, help, and hanging on to what matters most.

(Affiliate links included.)
For a limited time, the eBook is available at the discounted price of just $2.99.

Excerpt

She rushed out of the store and was loading the pile of groceries into her SUV when a pair of big, tanned hands reached into her cart and lifted five bags, setting them into her vehicle.“Did you help Mrs. Dunigan?” she asked Knox without looking at him. Even if she hadn’t recognized the hands, his delicious scent pervaded her nose and tickled her senses.“I think that ol’ girl might have been quite a player back in her day. She kept squeezing my arm as I helped her with her groceries. After I walked her to her car, she pinched my bum. Twice!” Zadie couldn’t stop the giggle that burst out of her. A picture of Knox trying to help an elderly, frail member of the community only to be accosted by a grabby-handed octogenarian settled in her mind. “Now that’s funny.”“No, it isn’t! It’s unsettling and unnatural, and it made me feel like a hunk of beef in a butcher’s window.”“Oh, poor Knox. He’s too handsome for his own good.” Zadie offered him mock sympathy with her lower lip rolled out in an exaggerated pout while batting her eyelashes at him.He made a growling sound deep in his throat and took a step closer to her. “You keep doing that, and I’ll forget about the promise I made to you in the wheatfield the other night.”She sucked in her lip, set the last bag in the SUV, and slammed the hatch shut. “That won’t be necessary, Deputy Strickland.”Knox rolled his eyes. “Back to that are we? Don’t you think, after what we shared, we could be friends?”“Friends, yes. Anything else, absolutely not.”


About the Series


Summer Creek is one of those small towns—the kind brimming with quirky inhabitants, pets with personalities (like a meandering goat named Ethel), meddling matchmakers, tumbling-down old buildings, and dreams. So many dreams. These sweet, uplifting romances explore the ties that bind a community together when they unite for a common purpose and open their hearts to unexpected possibilities. Heart, humor, and hope weave through each story, touching the lives of those who call Summer Creek home.Readers who love Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove series and RaeAnne Thayne’s Haven Point series will enjoy coming home to Summer Creek.
Grab the series from Amazon.

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Shanna Hatfield is a farm girl who loves to write. Her sweet historical and contemporary romances are filled with sarcasm, humor, hope, and hunky heroes. When Shanna isn’t dreaming up unforgettable characters, twisting plots, or covertly seeking dark, decadent chocolate, she hangs out with her beloved husband, Captain Cavedweller.


Blitz Giveaway

One winner will receive autographed copies of the Summer Creek series, Dilettante peppermint truffle crémes (these are SO good!), a cute notebook, a bottle of You’re the One lotion, a Hopeless Romantic dish towel and potholder set, and a swag bag to carry it all! (Value $100+)

One entry per person. Entries must be received by June 30, 2021. Winners will be notified by July 15 and will be given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Book Blitz & Excerpt: Secret Angel + Giveaway

Tour Banner_Secret Angel
Secret Angel
by Cherry Christensen
Contemporary Romance, Christian Holiday Romance

Doctoral student Hannah Wagganer has big dreams of leaving her hometown of Glen Arbor behind to teach at a large university. That is, until Jasper Morgan, the new mail carrier, arrives in town. Not only does he send Hannah’s heart racing, but he creates an instant bond with her cat, Jingles.

While Hannah is busy preparing for the church’s candlelight Christmas Eve service and running the family store, she keeps bumping into Jasper—right in front of the prying eyes of the locals, who suspect there’s more going on than business as usual.

But then, a series of unexpected blessings occurs that changes the town’s focus: first, an anonymous donor pays to have the church furnace repaired, and then other locals suddenly find solutions to their problems. Is it coincidental, or the work of a secret angel?

Author’s Note: Secret Angel is regularly priced at $0.99. It’s the first book in my Secret Series.

Amazon US

 

Read an Excerpt

“The meal was wonderful, and so was the company,” Jasper answered, turning briefly to catch Hannah’s eye.

“Glad to hear,” Sabela said, grinning. “Be right back.”

Hannah rolled her eyes. “Now you’ve gone and done it. We’ll be the talk of the town by tomorrow morning.”

“That’s one time I won’t mind being in the spotlight.”

The heat in his voice melted her insides to mush. “You’re crazy.”

“Uh-oh,” Sabela said, approaching their table. “I bet you weren’t supposed to figure that out until he had you completely under his spell.” She handed him the credit card and winked at Hannah. “Thank you and come back soon.”

Hannah laughed and put on her coat. Exiting the restaurant, frigid air smacked her cheeks as the door closed behind them. She pinched her collar tighter, stepping beside Jasper on the way back to the shop.

“I’m sorry if I embarrassed you in there,” he said, kicking a chunk of ice with the toe of his boot.

“It isn’t the first time.” She listened to the faint sound of a snow blower off in the distance, remembering other occasions when Sabela instigated rumors about Hannah’s love life. She quirked a smile, realizing fantasy was more gossip-worthy than reality, and perhaps Sabela’s meddling would somehow prove beneficial in the future.

“Is that a good smile or an ‘I’m plotting my revenge on him’ smile?”

She hastened her pace as Deer Crossings came into view. “I’ll never tell.”

“Hey, wait,” Jasper called out, his footsteps stomping behind her. “That’s not reassuring at all.”

About the Author:

Cherry resides in the Mitten State with her husband of 19 years and a tabby cat named Caden. A true Michigander, she points at the palm of her right hand when telling people where she lives, drinks Vernors ginger ale when she’s under the weather, wears shorts and a sweatshirt at the same time, and measures distance in minutes, not miles. She also cheers for her favorite football team, the Michigan Wolverines. Go Blue!

A confirmed night owl, Cherry wholeheartedly agrees with whoever said, “I could be a morning person, if morning happened around noon.” It’s no surprise then she prefers to write in the evening. She’s a bit of a pantser writer, meaning she dreams up stories without using an outline, so every day is an exciting adventure as she waits to see where the characters lead her next!

A lifelong avid reader, Cherry turned to writing as a creative outlet. Drawing partly from her own experiences, and partly from her wild imagination, she weaves romantic tales with a smidgen of religion and a hint of mystery. Cherry’s first novel, The Fearful Heart, debuted in 2014, and she has never looked back. She continues to grow as an author, learning more about the writing craft with each book.

Facebook
BookBub
Goodreads
Pinterest

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Goddess Fish Promotions

Follow the rest of the tour HERE.