Cover Reveal + Giveaway: The Shape of Time, Ryan Calejo

Banner

Today Ryan Calejo and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for THE SHAPE OF TIME, his new Middle Grade Adventure Fantasy which releases September 12, 2023! Check out the awesome cover and enter the giveaway!

 

On to the reveal! 

 

Title: THE SHAPE OF TIME
(RYMWORLD ARCANA BOOK ONE)

Author: Ryan Calejo

Pub. Date: September 12, 2023

Publisher: Amulet Books

Formats:  Hardcover, eBook

Pages: 304

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, Abrams 

 

Thirteen-year-old Antares De La Vega is a natural born adventurer. He dreams of journeying across burning deserts, trekking through wild and uncharted jungles, sailing the furthest reaches of the seas—and yet, he’s never even stepped foot outside of South Florida . . .

But that all changes when strange creatures come leaping out of lightning bolts to kidnap him. Locked away in a secret prison in the middle of the Bermuda Triangle, Antares meets 13-year-old Magdavellía, a mysterious and iron-willed girl who opens his eyes to a shocking truth: that this world is a far different place than he’s been led to believe. He learns of the existence of The Flat Earth Society, an ancient secret order, whose main function is to keep the world beyond the great Ice Wall a mystery—a land known as Rymworld. But Rymworld is in trouble. Led by a nameless evil, a sinister group of mystics seek to seize control over its only truly resource: time itself.

Antares and Magdavellía must set out beyond the edges of any map to discover the undiscoverable: a lost and forgotten island where there is rumored to exist a legendary artifact: a mythical compass that just might hold the key to foiling the mystics’ plans. Following a series of intricately concealed clues left behind by Magdavellía’s parents (clues Antares seems to be the key to unlocking), they must wield both geometry and alchemy, outsmart molemen and mermaids, and outrun fiendish outer space aliens––all while attempting to solve a riddle as old and mystifying as the sun.


AboutRyan Calejo:

Ryan Calejo is an award-winning author born and raised in sunny south Florida. His critically acclaimed Charlie Hernández series has been featured in half a dozen state reading lists and has earned starred reviews from Booklist and Kirkus, was a Texas Bluebonnet Master List Selection, and won an International Latino Book Award, a Sunshine State Young Readers Award, and a Florida Book Award (Gold Medal). He lives in Miami. 

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon


Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a $10 Amazon GC courtesy of Rockstar Book Tours, International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Ends February 14th, midnight EST.

Cover Reveal: The Ruptured Sky, by Jessica A. McMinn

The Ruptured Sky Reveal Banner

The Ruptured Sky
by Jessica A. McMinn
(Gardens of War & Wasteland, #1)
Publication date: April 4th 2023
Genres: Adult, Dark Fantasy, Fantasy

A dead goddess.
A broken sky.
A world wasted by magic.

Princess Amikharlia wants one thing in life: control of her own fate.

On the eve of her wedding, Amika flees her homeland, seeking the truth behind the mysterious magical abilities she’d kept hidden since childhood.

Taking up the life of a demon huntress, Amika uncovers a madman’s prophecy that would have her revive an ancient goddess—and destroy the world in the process.

Will Amika become a pawn in another man’s game or continue her fight against destiny’s shackles?

As a dark and dangerous power begins to rise, she must make her choice soon.

But is laying the world to waste truly the way to save it?

The Ruptured Sky is the gritty first installment of the dark fantasy quartet, Gardens of War & Wasteland—an epic adventure that blurs the lines between good and evil with a diverse cast of morally grey characters, perfect for fans of Anna Stephens, Mark Lawrence and Robin Hobb.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order


Author Bio:

Jessica A. McMinn is a grimdark fantasy author based in regional NSW, Australia.

Since graduating from the University of Wollongong with Distinction in BCA (Creative Writing) and BA (Japanese), Jessica has spent five years in Japan teaching English, all while refining her writing. She now works as a freelance writer and author

In 2023, Jessica will release her debut novel, The Ruptured Sky, the first book of the dark fantasy trilogy, Gardens of War & Wasteland.

A prequel novella, The Collector’s Lost Things, is currently available for free via jessicaamcminn.com

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / TikTok


Cover Reveal: Nefarious Desires, by Nikki McComas

Cover Reveal Banner

Paranormal romance with vampires, and more!

Check out the cover for Nefarious Desires by Nikki McComas! This beauty will be released in May and here are some details!

Nefarious Desires Ebook

Nefarious Desires 
by  Nikki McComas
Expected Publication Date: May 2023
Genre: PNR/ Shifter Romance

Foster care left Tess shattered, the only light being Nate, her best friend. Abuse and trauma left a gaping wound where her heart should have been, and no matter how hard she tried, she never could seem to out run it. As she channeled all that angst into her job as a bounty hunter, she’s called in to assist the local police as bodies of murdered women keep piling up, one murder falling too close to home and heart.

When she meets Brady and Jaxson, her world seems to become vibrant again, filled with hope. The three men could be the force to save her from herself and her inner demons. As the world as she knows it becomes upended, will they be her saving grace? Or will her walls prove too high to climb?

Coming Soon!


About the Author

Nikki_McComas

Nikki McComas is an avid reader turned author. She has been wanting to write a book for as long as she could remember. Her love for paranormal romance and all things supernatural has turned into a passion for writing her own worlds and her own characters. She is a dog & cat mom, and a wife. She lives in the mountains in California on a farm with all her chickens. When she’s not working her day job you can usually find her somewhere curled up with her kindle and fur babies.

Nikki McComas


Cover Reveal Organized By:

R&R Button

R&R Book Tours

Scroll Up