Cover Reveal: Lockmage Legacy, by Jessamyn Kingley

COVER REVEAL BANNER

COVER REVEAL

Book Title: Lockmage Legacy (D’Vaire, Book 24)

Author: Jessamyn Kingley

Publisher: Independently Published

Cover Artist: LJ Anderson, Mayhem Cover Creations

Release Date: July 29, 2021

Genre: M/M Urban Fantasy Romance

Trope:  Fated Mates

Themes: Fate, love

Heat Rating:  3 flames   

Length: 88 690 words

Check out the series on Goodreads

US Author Page on Amazon  |   UK Author Page on Amazon 

 

Lockmage Legacy

Defining a legacy is never easy.

 

Blurb

Beta Donnell Ursus Arctos devotes his life to protecting his leader and defending every bear in his clan. Some call him overprotective, but Donnell prioritizes safety. When he’s not working, Donnell has simple hobbies that others consider boring. Although Donnell is surrounded by family, wealth, and prestige, the bear shifter pines for Fate to pair him with the other half of his soul.

For Joshua Brenton, little is going right. On the same day, Josh loses his job and his run-down apartment. But there is a bright light on the horizon—the annual retreat for mages. As an aqua mage, Josh has been disrespected since birth, but Fate has recently selected new leaders. After sweeping changes are made, Josh is randomly selected to prove his worth in the newly instituted mage testing.

Josh is stunned when he meets the mage rulers and is invited to their home. Upon ringing the doorbell to the mansion, Josh meets Donnell, and they discover that they are mates. Although the pair are instantly drawn to each other, Josh learns he is more than a mage and must unravel a past he’d prefer to forget. It will be up to Josh and Donnell to chart a future while dealing with the surprises they encounter along the way.

 

 Excerpt 

Instead of knocking, Josh strode backward to take in the giant house done in brick and wood. It was lovely—too nice for someone like Josh—which had him wondering for the millionth time what the hell he’d done to himself by agreeing to venture there.

Sucking in a deep breath, Josh stalked over and rang the bell. There was no need to continue repeating the same nonsense. Josh had made a promise. He might not have shit, but that didn’t mean he lacked honor. Within seconds, the door whipped open, and Josh gaped. The blood rushed to his groin and his dick hardened as the smell of the beach hit Josh’s nose. A ridiculously handsome man with dark hair and light brown eyes stared at him with as much shock as Josh felt. 

All his eagerness to leave deserted him, and although the bear gawking at him was far above his level, Josh was keeping him. The shifter was Josh’s gift from Fate, and even if he didn’t deserve him, they were meant to be. Or perhaps the goddess wanted to make up for some of the shit he’d endured. While Josh didn’t have a clue how to handle a relationship, he was excited to learn. Collecting his scattered thoughts, Josh grinned up at him. 

“Hey there, Handsome, I’m Josh.”

“Joshua Brenton?”

“Yep, that’s me. Your mate.”

Some of the astonishment left his face, and Josh cataloged the strong jaw, straight nose, and masculine beauty. Josh decided it was a countenance he’d never tire of appreciating. 

“Believe it or not, I figured out the mate thing,” the man replied.

“Yeah, your dick is probably as hard as mine. What do I smell like?”

The bear cocked his head. “Like the seashells on your temple.”

“You smell like the beach too. Cool,” Josh said, his hand coming up to trace the tiny tattoos that went up his temple and over part of his forehead. “So, what’s your name?”

“Donnell.”

“Can I call you Donnie?”

“Absolutely not. Come inside.”

“Come inside where?” Josh asked cheekily. “I mean, we just met, so maybe it’s a bit early to discuss preferences or whatever, but I’m down if you are.”

“Get in the house,” Donnell demanded with a chuckle.

“I’m happy to follow you anywhere.”

“You probably just want to check out my ass.”

Duh,” Josh said.

With a shrug, Donnell turned and walked away. Josh wasn’t the least bit offended, because the man’s backside was perfect. At nearly a foot taller than Josh, the shifter had a muscular build that was showcased beautifully in his tailored shirt and trousers. 

“Enjoying the view?” Donnell asked.

“Absolutely.”

“Are you ready to get in here, or are you going to stand on the porch gawking all night?”

“Yeah, I guess I could come in,” Josh muttered. The moment Josh stepped in the house, his gaze was ripped from Donnell long enough to appreciate the glorious fountain that represented the four elements that comprised the Circle of Mages. “That’s fanfuckulous.”

 

About the Author 

 

Jessamyn Kingley lives in Nevada where she begs the men in her head to tell her their amazing stories which she dutifully writes it all down in what has become a small mountain of notebooks. She falls in love with each couple and swears whatever book she wrote last is her absolute favorite.

Jessamyn is married and working toward remembering to start the dishwasher without being distracted by the scent of the magical detergent. For personal enjoyment, she aids in cat rescue while slashing and gashing her way through mobs in various MMORPGs. Caffeine is her very best friend and is only cast aside briefly for the sin better known as BBQ potato chips.

Visit her website 

Join her Facebook group, Jessamyn’s Ruffian’s

 

Social Media Links

  Facebook |   Twitter  |   Pinterest  |  Facebook 

 

 

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Cover Reveal: Guardjinn, by Laura Catherine

GUARDJINN CR BANNER

 

Title: Guardjinn
Author: Laura Catherine
Genre: YA Fantasy/Paranormal Romance
Cover Designer: Lizzie Zhou
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:
Overpowered and out of control

Kyra freed Will from the Blooder’s prison, but their relationship is crumbling as they both deal with the aftermath of their time in De Morte and the choices they’ve made.

She defeated the king of the Blooders too, but her problems have only just begun when she finds herself addicted to blood and slowly deteriorating with every new ability she obtains.

The battle for equality

The civil war between those who want to free the Guardjinn and those who want to keep them in servitude comes to a head as Kyra and her friends fight for their lives against King Tibal and his army.

However, Tibal isn’t their only threat. The mysterious Razier returns with a revenge and a secret that could change everything for Kyra.  

The final battle is about to begin with the future of the Djinn on the line. Can Kyra overcome her past and be the hero her people need?

 

Laura Catherine is author of the bestselling Djinn series, plus other books. She likes to write YA Fantasy fiction, which began in her teens – filling notebooks with many stories and ideas.

Laura Catherine lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband, two beautiful children and two cheeky cats.

Author Links:

AmazonGoodreadsFacebookInstagram

TwitterNewsletterBookbubWebsite

 

 

 

 

Book Blitz: Chaos Rising + Giveaway

CHAOS RISING RDB BANNER

Title: Chaos Rising (Edge of Ruin, Book 3)
Author: Jonathan Yanez
Genre: Survival Thriller
Publisher: Archimedes Books
Publication Date: July 15th, 2021
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:

The Dread Army closes in.

The human survivors face impossible odds.

A virus that transforms its victims into vile creatures ruled by base instincts continues to threaten the remnants of civilization.

So far, Taylor Hart’s special powers have kept her and the people depending on her at the Vault safe from infection. Still, food and fuel are quickly diminishing.

But how long can they survive alone?

She struggles to build alliances with neighboring outposts, but emerging feelings for Lu interfere. Is there room for love in a world ruled by the Dread?

On the border, something is waiting. Something… not human. The latest Dread Lieutenant has created a perfect killing machine: a man-turned-monster with only one thought—

Kill Taylor Hart.

It’s a thrilling, high-octane installment in a series perfect for fans of Justin Cronin, Kyla Stone, and Jack Hunt.

 

More animal than man, he bleeds caffeine and… Ah, I’m just kidding. It sounded cool though right?

I’m Jonathan, a former personal trainer turned full-time author and part-time model.

I could go on and on about how many books I’ve written and awards I’ve won and blah, blah, blah but I’d rather use this time for you to get to know the real me.

I write because that’s what I was born to do and I freaking love doing it. Because of awesome people like you, I get to do it full time.

Connecting with fellow lovers of the written word is important to me so please join the Pack via my website at www.jonathan-yanez.com where you can grab an exclusive story or hang out with us on Facebook.

Hope you decide to stay in touch,

Jonathan

Author Links:
Scroll Up