Book Blitz: The Key, by Jennifer Anne Davis

THE KEY SB BANNER

Title: The Key
Author: Jennifer Anne Davis
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Reign Publishing
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:

Fans of RED QUEEN and FALLING KINGDOMS will devour this action-packed fantasy series filled with romance and political intrigue.

Seventeen-year-old Rema lives in a brutal kingdom where travel between regions is forbidden, people are starving, and looking at someone the wrong way can mean death. Nineteen-year-old Darmik is the king’s son and Commander of the King’s Army. He spends his days roaming the island, doing his father’s bidding and trying to maintain control over the people.

When a chance encounter throws Rema and Darmik together, they share an instantaneous connection, but any sort of relationship between them is strictly forbidden. Darmik’s brother, the Crown Prince, notices Darmik’s interest in Rema and, in a calculated, political move, blackmails her. Faced with an impossible choice, Rema is forced to sacrifice her heart in order to save her family.

As Rema is taken to the palace with the Crown Prince, Darmik confronts the growing rumor that a legitimate blood heir to the throne exists and is trying to overthrow Darmik’s family. In Darmik’s quest to hunt down and kill the threat, he discovers that nothing is as it seems. Locked in the king’s castle, Rema finds herself a key player in a massive power struggle. When Darmik shows up, she’s not sure if she can trust him. The line between friends, enemies, and loyalty becomes blurred. As truths are unlocked, Rema understands that she just might be the key to finding the rightful heir and restoring peace to the kingdom . . . if she can manage to stay alive long enough.

 

 

Jennifer Anne Davis graduated from the University of San Diego with a degree in English and a teaching credential. She is currently a full-time writer and mother of three kids, one Weimaraner, and one German Shorthaired Pointer. She is happily married to her high school sweetheart and lives in the San Diego area.

Jennifer is the recipient of the San Diego Book Awards Best Published Young Adult Novel (2013), winner of the Kindle Book Awards (2018), a finalist in the USA Best Book Awards (2014), and a finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards (2014).

Publishers Marketplace listed Jennifer as one of the best-selling indie authors in June 2017. She has also been ranked among the top 100 best-selling authors on Amazon.

The True Reign and Reign of Secrets series have sold over half a million copies.

Author Links:

 

Web | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon | Bookbub

Book Blitz – The Nephilim Universe: Angels of London – by L.L. Hunter

THE NEPHILIM UNIVERSE RDB BANNER

 

Title: The Nephilim Universe: Angels of London
Author: L.L. Hunter
Genre: YA Urban Fantasy/PNR
Publication Date: July 7th, 2021
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb:

Gabriel Daylesford thought he had escaped a fate worse than death after the battle with Lucifer and his demons.

Gabriel knows this won’t be easy.

He always knew he was fated for something much bigger than himself. He just doesn’t know what that is yet.

The third collection in the Nephilim Universe. Includes all 3 books in the Angels of London series.

 

Other collections include:

The Legend of the Archangel Series

The Eden Chronicles

The Ebony Angel series (coming soon to boxed set)

 

L.L. Hunter is the author of over 20 published works, including The Legend of the Archangel Series and The Garden of Eden. She has studied everything from veterinary nursing, forensic science, and dramatic arts, but has always known her true calling was to be an author. 

She has been writing since her teens – everything from fan fiction, to song lyrics, to plays and musicals. When not working on her next paranormal romance, she can be found at home in Australia, reading somewhere comfortable with one or both of her “fur babies.” Follow her on Facebook, Twitter @llhunterbooks, and her blog.
Author Links:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cover Reveal: The Breath Between Waves, by Charlotte Anne Hamilton

The Breath Between Waves Reveal Banner

The Breath Between Waves
by Charlotte Anne Hamilton
Published by: Entangled Embrace
Publication date: August 9th 2021
Genres: Adult, Historical Romance

Penelope Fletcher gave up everything to board the RMS Titanic.

Forced to travel to America for her father’s new job, Penelope left her home in Scotland, her beloved grandmother, and even her girlfriend, who promptly got engaged to someone else. Heartbroken, Penelope isn’t looking forward to the weeklong journey. Or that her parents want her to find a husband in America. To make matters worse, she also has to share a cabin with a complete stranger.

Ruby Cole, her spunky Irish roommate, is unlike anyone Penelope ever met. They become fast friends as they bond over crushing family expectations and sneaking into lush parties together. That Ruby likes women, too, comes as a surprise to Penelope, but she knows their affair can only be temporary. Because as soon as the Titanic arrives in New York, Penelope will have to marry someone of her father’s choosing.

Before long, though, they’ll both have to decide what–and who–is really worth fighting for.

Add to Goodreads

Breath Between the waves

 

Author Bio:

Charlotte Anne Hamilton is a blue-haired mermaid-wannabe who lives in Ayrshire, Scotland with her two fur-children, Izzy (chocolate lab) and Smudge (queen cat). She is currently studying Astronomy and Planetary Science and in her spare time she enjoys reading and gaming, as well as dabbling in all forms of art and her craft as an eclectic witch. Her main source of inspiration in writing and in life is the popular phrase: “but make it gay”.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Instagram / Pinterest

 

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Scroll Up