Book Blitz: To Be a Fae Queen + Giveaway

to be a fae queen CR BANNER

Title: To Be a Fae Queen
Author: Tricia Copeland
Genre: YA Fantasy/Fairies
Editor: Jo Michaels, Indie Books Gone Wild
Cover: Elanor Lloyd-Jones, Shower of Schmidt Designs
Publication Date: March 26th, 2021
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s Reviews & PR

 

I am Princess Titania. What you think you know of faeries is all false. Allow me to enlighten you.

Prepared to begin the journey? Click here to start your discovery today.

A bit about my story…

The last of her line, a faerie princess prepares to take the throne. But multiple forces plot against her, some trusted friends…

After losing her brothers Titania trained and studied to rule Aubren. But she hadn’t planned on becoming Queen at fifteen. Now with her reign challenged from within the castle walls she must decide what is best for her country. Should another rule in her stead? Or has fate led her to this moment?

Only she can decide a path that becomes littered with choices. Should she marry to shore up her reign? Will naming a successor be enough? And what of the creatures of the deep and a tale of one who can end all evil? Faced with a decision of aiding beings of Upper Earth she must weigh whether to follow her gut or side with tradition.

Can Titania trust that her inner power will be enough to stop the looming evil? Or is she damning them all to a life of darkness?

To be a Fae Queen is a magical journey into the realm of Middle Earth. 

Do you crave the truth? Join me as I share the story of the Fae.

Click here to begin this exclusive journey of discovering the Fae. 

I look forward to our first council.

Until we meet again,

Titania

P.S. Wondering what you will experience in our gatherings? Through a series of five electronic correspondences, i.e. e-mail only available on Upper Earth, we will explore Fae characters in fiction, Fae lore, and you will learn the whole story of our creation, purpose, abilities, and realm. This knowledge will only be shared with this assembly of truth seekers. Click here to join us today.

 

 

Tricia believes in finding magic. She thinks magic infuses every aspect of our lives, whether it is the magic of falling in love, discovering a new passion, a beautiful sunset, or a book that transports us to another world. An avid runner and Georgia native, Tricia now lives with her family and four-legged friends in Colorado. Find all her titles from contemporary romance and fantasy, to dystopian fiction at www.triciacopeland.com.

Author Links:

 

Cover Reveal: Awakened, by Ciara Duggan

awakened Ciara Duggan

 

Awakened
by Ciara Duggan
Publication Date: Sept 7, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy, Paranormal

 

After losing her parents in an accident where only she survived, Hannah is desperate for answers. Haunted by the events of that tragic night, she struggles to move on and yearns for some deeper truth about her loss.

But when it comes time to turn a new page and move across the country for college, she vows to leave the past behind. After all, Bellcliff University is a thousand miles away from the ghosts nipping at her heels.

Yet when Hannah accidentally awakens a handsome witch from a hidden cave near campus, she realizes that he isn’t the only one stirring out of slumber. Hannah has roused all magic… including the devil herself.

As if spells, curses, and college jitters weren’t enough, this witch claims to know Hannah from four centuries prior – and their connection is intense.

Thrust into a world of sorcery and monsters, Hannah must fight to keep the magic she unleashed from claiming a price far too steep for her to pay.

Pre-order:   Ebook / Paperback
About the Author:

Ciara Duggan is an author and screenwriter, born and raised in a small town in Northwestern Connecticut. She received her MFA from Boston University where she later taught undergraduate writing courses. Alongside placing as a finalist for the 1st Annual Book Pipeline Unpublished Competition, her debut YA Fantasy novel, Awakened, is set to be published in Fall 2021.

Ciara currently resides in Rocky Hill, CT with her fiancé, Australian Shepherd, and endless pile of books. When she’s not writing, reading, or watching movies, she loves to travel (mostly to Ireland), indulge her sweet tooth, go hiking, and daydream.

 

Visit https://www.ciaradugganbooks.com for all author information.

Spotlight & Excerpt: What Big Teeth + Giveaway

What Big Teeth TourBanner

What Big Teeth
by Rose Szabo
Published by: Farrar Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication date: February 2nd 2021
Genres: Fantasy, Gothic, Young Adult

Rose Szabo’s thrilling debut What Big Teeth is a dark, gothic fantasy YA novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls.

Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes to the only place she thinks is safe: the home she left behind. But when she gets there, she struggles to fit in with her monstrous relatives, who prowl the woods around the family estate and read fortunes in the guts of birds.

Eleanor finds herself desperately trying to hold the family together. In order to save them all Eleanor must learn to embrace her family of monsters and tame the darkness inside her.

Exquisitely terrifying, beautiful, and strange, this fierce paranormal fantasy will sink its teeth into you and never let go.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

 

Excerpt:

I jolted awake, my hands loosening from my throat. Had I been strangling myself? My throat was dry. I stumbled to my feet. Water, I needed water.

Through the crack in the bathroom door, I could see Mother sleeping in her bathtub. I didn’t want to wake her, so I crept down the back staircase and past the closed laundry door, trying not to think about Grandma Persephone’s body laid out on the flagstones. I slipped into the kitchen and was halfway to the sink when I realized I wasn’t alone.

Margaret stood in the middle of the room with her back to me. She was working at the long low table, her hands doing something I couldn’t see, something that squelched. I held very still at the sink, not sure what to do. She would notice me if I tried to leave, or if I turned on the faucet.

I had to be brave, I told myself. This was my family. Margaret used to stand me on a stool and let me help her in the kitchen, I remembered. Help with what, I wasn’t quite sure.

I shifted so that I could see what she was doing, and had to stifle a gasp.

There was a vulture spread out on the butcher block, its naked neck and head hanging down. Its wings were as long as the table. Its belly was slit open, the knife she’d used was stuck point-first into the wood, and she was rummaging around inside its body, mumbling to herself as though she were looking for something in a handbag. Slick guts caught the moonlight. She combed through them for what felt like an eternity while I was frozen on the spot, not able to move. And then she looked up and turned to me. She held up a length of gut in bloody hands. She seemed to look at me and past me at the same time.

“Mother!” she said.

The back of my neck went cold. I squeezed my eyes shut, hoping I was still dreaming, that if I shut my eyes I’d wake up back in bed, and if I shut my eyes again I’d wake up in my room at Saint Brigid’s, and from there I could shut my eyes and wake up a child again, somewhere in some house just like this one, but where I’d been happy.

Margaret’s feet scuffed on the floor as she padded over to me. One hand, wet and sticky, touched my wrist. She pulled on it. Eyes shut still, I let her lead me, until my fingers brushed feathers, and I realized all at once what was about to happen.

I struggled, but she was stronger than me. She plunged my hand into the guts. I thrashed, silently, afraid of what would happen if I screamed, afraid to open my eyes and see what was happening to me. And then all at once, I felt it. It was as if there were words, in there, in the guts. I relaxed my hand. I felt. The smell of dead meat and guano was almost unbearable, but somewhere in there was the truth. I just had to fight my way through to it.

But no matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t make sense of it. At last, I opened my eyes. I shook my head at Margaret. She let go of my wrist, flinging it away from her like some useless thing. And I fled into the predawn garden and desperately pumped water from the spigot to wash the smell of blood from my hands.

 

 

Author Bio:

Rose Szabo is a nonbinary writer from Richmond, VA, where they live with an assortment of people and animals and teach writing at VCU. They have an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in creative writing from VCU. Their work has been published in See the Elephant and Quaint magazines. What Big Teeth is their first novel.

 

GIVEAWAYS!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:

XBTBanner1
Follow the rest of the tour here.