Book Blitz: Golem, by PD Alleva

GOLEM POB BANNER

Title: Golem
Author: PD Alleva
Genre: Horror
Publication Date: Oct. 5th, 2021

Blurb:
“An extraordinary psychological horror book. Excellently written, with a twisted, spiraling, unexpected end that will leave you speechless.” ~ TBM Horror Experts

Detective. Angel. Victim. Devil.

A haunting tale of suspense, loss, isolation, contempt, and fear.

On November 1, 1951, war hero John Ashton was promoted to detective. His first assignment: find the district attorney’s missing daughter. But his only lead is Alena Francon, a high society sculptor and socialite committed to Bellevue’s psychiatric facility.

Alena has a story for the new detective. A story so outlandish John Ashton refuses to heed the warning. Alena admits to incarnating Golem, a demonic force, into her statue. A devil so profound he’s infiltrated every part of New York’s infrastructure. Even worse, he uses children to serve as bodily hosts for his demonic army, unleashing a horde of devils into our world.

When Alena’s confidant, Annette Flemming, confirms the existence of Golem, John is sent on a collision course where fate and destiny spiral into peril, and the future of the human race hangs in the balance.

The Devil Is In The Details!

Fans of The Silence of the Lambs, Clive Barker, John Connolly, old Stephen King, and Anne Rice will be fascinated by this edge of your seat psychological horror thriller with a story that rips out the heart of humanity and throws it on a slab to be feasted on.

PD Alleva is an alternative fiction author. His novels cross genres, blending mystery, conspiracy, psychology, and action with horror and dystopian science fiction. Alternative fiction is PD’s attempt at describing what readers uncover in any one of his books, a new discovery towards mainstream storytelling. He’s been writing since childhood, creating and developing stories with brash and impactful concepts that he would describe are metaphors for the shifting energies that exist in the universe. PD exists inside of his own universe, working diligently on The Rose Vol. II and exceptional horror novels. Be prepared for Golem, PD’s upcoming horror thriller.

Author Links:

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon

Website | Goodreads | Bookbub | Newsletter

 

Audio spotlight & Author Interview: Koush Hollow, by Leigh Goff

Khoush Hollow Banner

Title: Koush Hollow

Author: Leigh Goff

Narrator: Erin Seidel

Length: 8 hours 7 minutes

Publisher: The Parliament House

Released: July 14, 2021

Genre: Horror

After her father’s untimely death, Jenna Ashby moves to Koush Hollow, a bayou town outside of New Orleans, dreading life with her wealthy mother. As the 16-year-old eco-warrior is introduced to the Diamonds & Pearls, her mother’s exclusive social club, she comes to the troubling realization that secrets are a way of life in Koush Hollow: How do the Diamonds & Pearls look so young, where does their money come from, and why is life along the bayou disappearing? As Jenna is drawn into their seductive world, her curiosity and concerns beg her to uncover the truth. However, in this town where mysticism abounds and secrets are deadly, the truth is not what Jenna could have ever imagined.

Buy Links

Buy on Audible



Author Bio

Leigh Goff is a young adult author with type 1 diabetes who is inspired by caffeine, enchanted spells, and unforgettable, star-crossed fates. She is the author of three published young adult novels, KOUSH HOLLOW, BEWITCHING HANNAH, and DISENCHANTED. She is also a member of SCBWI and a graduate from the University of Maryland. Although she’s terrible at casting any magic of her own, she is descended from accused witch, Elizabeth Duncan of Virginia, who went to trial in 1695.

WebsiteTwitterFacebookInstagram

Q&A with Author Leigh Goff
  • What comes first for you — the plot or the characters — and why?
    • For me, they must come together at the same time. I always outline the story first, so I need both of those elements fleshed out in the outline before I start to do the actual first draft. That being said, the characters are always a bit easier to develop than the plot.
  • What part of the book was the most fun to write?
    • In Koush Hollow, the climactic end was absolutely the most fun to write. It’s actually the darkest thing I’ve ever written. I totally enjoyed visualizing those events and writing them down. Great fun and bit cathartic!
  • What would you say to an author who wanted to design their own cover?
    • I’ve never had to design my own cover and I’m not sure that’s my strength anyway, but I have had input into all of my covers. I’m appreciative that the publishers asked for that input and took my advice to tweak the art to make the cover design more pertinent to the story. No one knows the story better that the writer so it’s always nice to add those little touches.
  • Have you ever considered writing under a pseudonym, and why or why not?
    • You know, I wish I had used a variation of my name. I thought about using L. A. Goff, rather than Leigh A. Goff when my first book, Disenchanted, was published in 2015. With Koush Hollow, which is my third, I requested that change in my name for the cover, but since I already had a following under Leigh A. Goff, the publisher wanted to stay with that. However, in the future, if I write in a different genre, I may push for L. A. Goff.
  • What’s your favorite and least favorite part of publishing?
    • My favorite part is the excitement that comes with the offer letter. It means someone read the work and loved it. There’s nothing you want to do except pop a Champagne bottle and toast to the book’s future. Least favorite part—public speaking events to promote it. I’m absolutely terrified of public speaking, however, I love speaking with small groups or book clubs or doing book signings and meeting the readers. That’s pretty awesome.
  • How important was professional editing to your book’s development?
    • Oh my gosh—editors are critically important to finishing and polishing the final version. When a writer has been in a story for months, it is difficult to go back and see the trees (the trees being all the mistakes hahaha) for the forest. It’s not always fun to see those mistakes, but editors are a necessary part of a writing team. I am always so grateful for their insight and suggestions to make the work the best it can be.
  • How did you come up with the title for your book?
    • Koush is a play on the French word, cauchemar, which means a terror that comes in the night. And there are legends in the South about witch-riding nightmares where people dream about a witch or demon sitting on their chests or backs trying to suffocate them. This strange phenomenon is called a cauchemar. And since there are mystical characters, strange waking dreams, and nefarious women in Koush Hollow, it seemed like an appropriate title.
  • What do you need in your writing space to help you stay focused?
    • Cold Lemon Spindrift in the warmer months/hot chocolate coffee in the colder months, Summer my dog next to me, a comfy chair, and my laptop. I need to be comfortable so I can just focus on writing and nothing else.

Click here to view the full tour schedule!

Plugging you into the audio community since 2016.

Sign up as a tour host here.

Book Blitz: All Things Wild, by JP Uvalle

all things wild banner

🔥🔥 Release Blast 🔥🔥

all things wild cover

All Things Wild
by JP Uvalle
Dark Fantasy Horror

Blurb:

West knows her body.

Luther has her heart.

But Thane…Thane owns her mind.

Rayah Xavier has something in her very blood that makes her unique—so extraordinary that in a world ruled by the Shifter Elite, she still stands out as a prize the commander must have for his collection.

With his enhanced army of soldiers hell-bent on destruction and death, he takes control of shifter minds across the globe with the synthetic serum that he also knows can make Rayah’s powers limitless.

Now wounded and on the run from the commander and his army, Rayah seeks shelter at the only place she considers her sanctuary.

The zoo.

There she must regroup with her sexy new mates and find a way to save the shifters from the commander’s mind control, or the whole world will become his new playground…

Amazon US
Amazon CA
Amazon UK
Amazon AU

All Things Wild Sq 1


About the Author:

JP is a beautifully twisted soul who has the divine ability to make the unbelievable, believable. A Colorado girl born and raised, she graduated with a degree in veterinary medicine and worked seven years as a full-time ER tech. Marriage and two beautiful kids later, she currently works part-time at a general practice assisting in surgeries and performing dentals. When JP is not saving lives or coming up with my next plot twist, she loves traveling and spending time with family and friends.

jp uvalle