Book Blitz & Giveaway: The Ghost in Her, by Anika Savoy

The Ghost in Her Blitz Banner

The Ghost in Her

by Anika Savoy

Paranormal Historical Romance

Date Published: 01.03.2023

Publisher: Inkspell Publishing

Narration Publisher: Voquent/Linda Quinn

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

Seeing ghosts is literally in her blood. 

Life is hard enough without having to deal with ghosts following you around every day. Maggie O’Connor wishes that she did not have psychic gifts but coming from a long line of Irish female seers, she never had a choice. 

Faced with having to care for her departed sister’s orphaned baby, Maggie struggles to pay the rent while working for pennies at a local Bowery sweatshop. Her life goes from bad to worse when a wicked neighbor steals the baby.

Things look up when the handsome son of Maggie’s employer falls for her. Gershom understands that having psychic gifts does not necessarily make a woman crazy. If only the local judge agreed. When Maggie ends up at the New York City Lunatic Asylum on Blackwell’s Island, she must find a way to escape and return to Gershom’s loving arms.

Will Maggie be stuck in a madhouse forever? Even if she escapes, can she and Gershom rescue the lost baby? The obstacles seem insurmountable, but anything is possible with the assistance of ghostly helpers and Andrew Carnegie, one of America’s richest men. 

Fairy Tales can come true- but not without suffering.

Love the Gilded Age but want more magic? Grab a copy of THE GHOST IN HER, the first book in the new Ungilded series featuring magic among the Bowery Streets. THE GHOST IN HER is a perfect match for fans of Harper Lin’s Southern Sleuth Series or Christina Skye’s Draycott Abbey series.

“The first book of Anika Savoy’s Ungilded series, The Ghost in Her is a dark, immersive fairy tale, dusted with Gothic whimsy. It is a story for the romantic and the history buff, a rich page-turner that forces us to consider the ongoing social ills that, to this day, continue to haunt us.”—Bestselling author- Mike Robinson.

Purchase Links

Amazon

B&N

KOBO

iBooks


About the author:

Anika Savoy is a retired attorney (i.e. 20 years in the trenches) and author of paranormal historical fiction and nonfiction.

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Blog


Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RABT Book Tours & PR

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Scarred Dreams, by Barbara Whitaker

Scarred Dreams Blitz Banner

Scarred Dreams

by Barbara Whitaker

Historic Romance

Date Published: 12-12-2022

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

In 1944, a German artillery shell destroyed Milt Greenlee’s future in professional baseball. His hideously scarred face and useless arm require him to relearn and recondition. But no amount of rehab will restore his looks or his self-confidence. There’s no chance a “cripple” like him could catch the eye of the stunning Nurse McEwen.

Army Nurse, Annie McEwen dreams her voice will take her far away from her hateful, overbearing father. She hopes Milt, a patient who fought in Sicily, might be the one who can help her find closure with the death of her cousin.

As their attraction grows, how can their relationship survive Annie’s fears and Milt’s secret?

Purchase Links
Amazon
B&N
iBooks
Kobo


About the Author

Barbara Whitaker was born in the wrong decade. She loves everything about the 1940’s and WWII, so she decided to write about it. Her historical romances embody that fascinating era in history. Visit Barbara’s website.

Contact Links

WebsiteFacebookGoodreads 


Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RABT Book Tours & PR

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Christmas in the Glen, by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

Christmas in the Glen Bltiz Banner

Christmas in the Glen

Glen Highland Romance, Book 9

by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

Historical Romance

Date Published: 11-28-2022

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

  

Dawn has not bothered searching a man worthy of being a husband, until the day someone tries to win her heart in the most mysterious way . . .

When mysterious gift appears outside the kitchen door at Broch Invershin at the start of Yuletide, Dawn Fraser cannot pass it by without investigating. It is then followed by a string of gifts, all for Dawn, and gifted by someone who knows all her preferences.

The giver must be someone who knows her well. Could it be the rakish and handsome Drummond? They had been sharing glances and secret kisses. Might he be Dawn’s admirer?

Yet Drummond seems oblivious to any gifts that have set the kitchen maids into a tizzy. And Dawn is mystified as to who her benefactor might be, until a mind-spinning Hogmanay celebration where a masked man shares a dance, and a passionate kiss, with her.

A man who is definitely not Drummond!

When she does learn her admirer’s identity, she also learns the depth of his love and desire.

Will Dawn be able to open her heart to this mystery man? Or will Drummond stand in their way?

Purchase Link

Amazon


 About the Author

Michelle is a writer and college professor. She lives in California with her family.

Contact Links

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
Instagram
Bookbub


 Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RABT Book Tours & PR

Scroll Up