Book Blitz: Her Outback Driver + Giveaway

her outback driver banner
Her Outback Driver
by Giulia Skye
Genre: Contemporary Romance

 

*** 2021 Romance Writers of America Vivian Award Finalist *** 

Escape with this heart-warming, feel-good romance. A Romance Writers of America, Vivian Contest Finalist! 

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Probst, Shannon Stacey and Jill Shavlis.

When former Olympic champion, Michael Adams—now Canada’s hottest reality TV star—insults his fake showbiz wife on social media, he jumps on the first flight to Australia to escape the ensuing scandal. Desperate to experience ordinary life again—if only for a few weeks—he becomes “Adam”; just another tourist exploring the dusty Outback trails in a beat up truck. But with a reward out for his safe return and his fame’s nasty habit of catching up with him when he least expects, Adam needs a better disguise… and he’s just found one.

Tired of lies and liars, British Backpacker Evie Blake is taking a year out of her busy London life, looking for adventure to heal her broken heart. So when the hot Canadian she meets at the campground offers to drive her through Western Australia’s wild Kimberley region, she grabs the chance, unaware he has the world out looking for him. He’s just a down-on-his-luck traveler, right?

But when hot days turn into even hotter nights, how long does Adam have before Evie discovers who he really is?

★★★★★ REVIEWS

A heart-warming romance, with the heat turned up!”  —Splashes into Books, Book Blogger

A thoroughly unique and sexy debut.” —Sincerely Book Angels, Book Blogger

An excellent debut novel… I loved it!” —NICOLA CORNICK, International Best Selling Author

Hot and steamy, just like the Australian landscape.” —Chick Lit Central, Book Blogger

A strong debut by a confident new author. This is no flowery, fairy tale romance, but a lusty, immediate physical attraction that grows into something emotional and mature.” —A Little Book Problem, Book Blogger

Hot, escapist and infused with tension… I loved it!” —JULIA WILD, Award winning author of Illusions

A sizzling romance from a sparkling new talent.” —LYNNE SHELBY, Author of There She Goes

The perfect amount of steam to make it my kind of story.” —Lisa Loves Literature, Book Blogger

Giulia Skye really captures the beauty and remoteness of the Australian Outback.” —Chapter & Cake, Book Blogger

Goodreads * Books2Read

 

Italian-born Giulia Skye writes page-turning romances with a lot of heart and sizzle. She describes her books as pure feel-good escapism! She lives in England with her Man and their two gorgeous sons, loves gardening and hates waste of any kind.

Her Outback Driver is her first novel and to celebrate being a Vivian® Contest Finalist, she is inviting readers to download her book for FREE by joining her mailing list.

Please go to https://www.subscribepage.com/giuliaskye to claim your free copy today!

Website * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

 
 
 
Follow the blitz HERE for special content and a giveaway!
 
$75 Amazon giftcard OR Paypal

Book Blitz & Excerpt: Sun, Sea and Summer Songs + Giveaway

TourBanner_Sun, Sea and Summer Songs

This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Megan Slayer will be awarding a Prize Pack featuring a necklace made by the author to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

Sun, Sea and Summer Songs
by Megan Slayer
Genre: Contemporary LGBTQ Erotic Romance

Two men, one song and a summer to reconnect.

Jude Sanders walked away from Blake Payton three years ago and vowed not to look back…but the song he wrote and recorded with Blake has become a hit and he’s forced to perform the song with Blake all summer. He’s got to make a decision—face the mistakes in his past and give Blake another try or turn his back on their love forever.

Blake Payton knew the moment he and Jude recorded Summer Song that they’d created a hit. Summer hasn’t been the same without Jude in his life and he sees the tour as the ultimate chance to prove they belong together.

Will the tour, their lost love and the song of the summer be enough to put the pieces back together for good?

Reader advisory: This book contains references to excess drinking and cocaine addiction, references to abusive alcoholic father and childhood poverty. There is a scene involving sexual assault.

First for Romance
Amazon
Books2Read
B&N
Kobo
Google


Read an Excerpt

His phone rang. He slapped at the table, using the vibrations to move the device within reach. When he checked the ID screen, his heart hammered. Bob Casey. The last time he’d heard from his friend and former publicist, he’d set up the initial meeting between Blake and Jude. What does Bob want? “Hi, Bob.”

“Blake, the man of the summer,” Bob said. “How are you? Should be flying high. Have you seen the charts? They’ve picked up Summer Song in the clubs and there’s talk of making a dance move for it. Nuts, right?”

“Nuts.” He needed to investigate the popularity of his song. “I’ve seen some of the charts, but I hadn’t heard anything about the clubs.” He reclined on the couch. “How have you been? Organizing up a storm?”

“Not quite a storm, but I have an idea. I can get you a stadium tour to promote your music if you’re willing to go out with Jude. Does that sound good? Sound like something you’d be interested in doing? I’ve got the whole thing pretty much lined up.”

Blake wobbled back onto his seat. Shock washed over him. Bob can’t be serious. “Because Jude agreed to this venture?” he snapped. “I really doubt he would.” He and Jude hadn’t talked in forever and their split hadn’t been amicable. Jude had vowed to ignore him, even if he was the last man on earth.

“No, but he’ll want to do it,” Bob said. “I know him.”

“Why? What do you know?” History hadn’t been kind to Blake, and there would have to be some serious cash involved to get Jude to sign on.

“I know the song is exploding. It’s everywhere and everyone wants to see you together. You two have chemistry. When you sing that song, people believe you love each other,” Bob said. “I knew from the moment I heard it you were meant for each other.”

At the time, he and Jude had been in love. “Jude won’t do it.”

“You don’t know that.”

“I’m pretty sure he won’t.” The words “I never want to see you again” were damn obvious.

“Will you do a tour? Ten to fifteen dates spread over three months? If I set it up?” Bob asked. “If I can get him to go on tour, will you go?”

“Only if he agrees, but I doubt it.” Blake shook his head. “You’ll have to do some serious magic to get it to work.”


About the Author:

Megan Slayer, aka Wendi Zwaduk, is a multi-published, award-winning author of more than one-hundred short stories and novels. She’s been writing since 2008 and published since 2009. Her stories range from the contemporary and paranormal to LGBTQ and white hot themes. No matter what the length, her works are always hot, but with a lot of heart. She enjoys giving her characters a second chance at love, no matter what the form. She’s been nominated at the LRC for Best Author, Best Contemporary, Best Ménage, Best BDSM and Best Anthology. Her books have made it to the bestseller lists on Amazon.com.

When she’s not writing, Megan spends time with her husband and son as well as three dogs and three cats. She enjoys art, music and racing, but football is her sport of choice. She’s an active member of the Friends of the Keystone-LaGrange Public library. Find out more about Megan and Wendi at her website.

Newsletter
Website
Blog
Fan Page
Amazon Author Page
Bookbub
Instagram
Goodreads
Twitter

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz: Miranda Rewritten, by Emily Mims

miranda rewritten

 

Miranda Rewritten
Durango Street Theatre Series, Book 7
by Emily Mims

Contemporary Romance, Drama

Date Published: June 2021

Publisher: ‎Boroughs Publishing Group

THE BEST KEPT SECRETS

Durango’s production manager, Miranda Jenks is straightforward and honest. She deals with life head-on no matter what it brings, and she’s not afraid to speak her mind. But… she’s been harboring a soul-destroying secret for years, and when Ross Ellis returns to town to try to clean up his mess, she can’t tell him the truth.

Ross has made more mistakes than he can count, and all of them are worse than horrible. The only reason he’s bothered to come back to his farm is for his teenage daughter, and he hopes like hell she’ll let him make amends.

Miranda is the last person he’d thought would forgive him, and as they spend more time together he finds they fill each other’s gaps. Until he uncovers the lies she’s been keeping for years.

Two lonely people who understand each other better than most must find a way to heal the breach or they’ll never get to the happy they’re reaching for.

Purchase Links

Amazon

B&N

Kobo

iBooks

Smashwords

Publisher

Other Books in the Durango Street Theatre Series:

 

Vivi’s Leading Man – Book One

A year after their divorce, Vivi and Miguel are forced to work together to save the Durango Street Theatre, and learn they might really love each other after all.

Maggie’s Starring Role – Book Two
Maggie has to secure grant funding to keep the Durango Street Theatre alive, but Kirby is standing in her way, and he’s too damn sexy to ignore.

Wade’s Dangerous Debut – Book Three
Star of community theater, Wade Baxter’s been living a lie for years, and to hold on to the man he loves, Wade must shed his demons and step into the light.

Jessica’s Hero – Book Four
After her bomb squad husband got blown up, Jessica vowed no more cops, especially since she’d grown up with a cop father, and knew all too well she was not meant to be waiting up all night and worrying, never mind being widowed again, and then SWAT officer Brian Howard danced his way into her life, and she had to make a choice: be happy or be safe.

Letti’s Second Act – Book Five
He’s too young, brash, and one hell of a distraction, but Letti can’t get Kevin Summerset out of her mind, and she might have to give into his pull after all.

Cameron Unscripted – Book Six
Wanting what he can’t have Cam has to figure out a way to keep Josh.

Amazon


About The Author

The author of over forty romance novels, Emily Mims combined her writing career with a career in public education until leaving the classroom to write full time. The mother of two sons, she and her husband split their time between central Texas, eastern Tennessee, and overseas visiting their kids and grandchildren. For relaxation Emily plays the piano, organ, dulcimer, and ukulele for two different performing groups, and even sings a little. She says, “I love to write romances because I believe in them. Romance happened to me and it can happen to any woman—if she’ll just let it.”

Contact Links

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Promo Link

Publishers Social Media

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

 

RABT Book Tours & PR