Book Blitz: The Lie, by Stella Gray

The Lie RB Banner

 

THE LIE (Charade #1) by Stella Gray
 Release Date: February 23rd

Add to Goodreads:

AVAILABLE NOW!! 
Apple
Amazon US
Amazon  CA
Amazon AU
Amazon  UK
Kobo
Nook
Google Play

 

 

PREORDER THE REST OF THE TRILOGY!!
The Act #2

The Truth #3

 

 

Blurb:
I’ve been to a million parties with my crush, but he’s never acted on it til now.

Ford Malone could have any woman in Chicago, so why fake a relationship with me?

The world knows him as the heir to a real estate fortune, but to me he’ll always be my best friend, the man who saved me from my bullies as a boy.

I’m as surprised as anyone when he announces our engagement, but I’ll play along. 

Nothing has to change except the way we behave–the way we touch–in public.

But his private touches change everything.

Soon the crush I’ve hidden for so long is threatening to swallow me whole.

If I tell him how I feel, it could ruin our friendship forever.

But if I don’t, it might just ruin me.

How many lies can we tell each other before our truth is buried for good?

 

 

 

About The Author:
Stella Gray is an emerging author of contemporary romance. When she is not writing, Stella loves to read, hike, knit and cuddle with her greyhound.

Connect w/Stella:
Facebook
Instagram
Goodreads
Bookbub
Amazon
NL Signup

 

Book Blitz: Escapades of a Personal Stylist, by Leanne Lovegrove

escapades of a personal stylist

 

Escapades of a Personal Stylist
by Leanne Lovegrove
Contemporary Romance

Release Date: February 16th

Publisher: Boroughs Publishing Group

 

PLAYING AT PRETENDING

Being angry at the world isn’t working for Max Cartwright, especially when he’s trying to win over the girl of his dreams. But he can’t seem to stop himself from fighting with the fiery beauty over every damn thing. To make matters worse, he’s hiding who he is, and he knows when Sophie finds out, she’ll cut him loose.

Sophie Williams life is full of adventures she’d rather not have. Being a personal stylist to the rich and pampered isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Like the time she walked in on… She can’t talk about it. Or the time she had to… Nope, can’t discuss that either. She does it all to take care of her sister, and feels guilty about every minute she’s away from her.

Which is why spending time with a starving artist who seems to be suffering from a personality disorder is absolutely wrong. One minute he’s sweet and charming, the next, he’s biting her head off. It’s hard enough keeping up with her demanding clients, she doesn’t need a man in her life who gives her emotional whiplash.

But.. When his hair falls into his face and he gives her that crooked grin, she’s lost in him.

Purchase Links

Amazon

B&N

Smashwords

Publisher

 

Also by Leanne Lovegrove:

 

 

Keeper of the Light

 

Published: September 2020

Publisher: Boroughs Publishing Group

SOME LOVES REALLY ARE FOREVER

In 1952, Luca Moretti flees war-ravaged Italy and shipwrecks against the shores of Bruny Island, Tasmania. Esther Anderson is the lighthouse keeper’s daughter. Her life is simple growing up on the isolated island community, and then an exotic visitor opens up the outside world to her and ignites her passion for life, and for Luca. Abruptly, her dreams of love are quashed, and when tragedy strikes, she’s forced to forge a new life in Hobart. Survival becomes the focus of her life until she and Luca reunite. Their love is more precious now, and together they find the strength to forge a new life.

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iBooks

Smashwords

Boroughs Publishing Group

About The Author


Leanne Lovegrove is a lawyer and author who loves romance and reading. Her law career has caused her addiction to coffee, but provides her with countless story ideas. She lives in Brisbane, Australia with her husband and three children.

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Publisher’s Author Page

Promo Link

 

RABT Book Tours & PR

Spotlight & Excerpt: We Are The Fire + Giveaway

We Are the Fire Tour Banner-1

We Are the Fire
by Sam Taylor
Published by: Swoon Reads
Publication date: February 16th 2021
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

As electrifying as it is heartbreaking, Sam Taylor’s explosive fantasy debut We Are the Fire is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and the legend of Spartacus.

In the cold, treacherous land of Vesimaa, children are stolen from their families by a cruel emperor, forced to undergo a horrific transformative procedure, and serve in the army as magical fire-wielding soldiers. Pran and Oksana―both taken from their homeland at a young age―only have each other to hold onto in this heartless place.

Pran dreams of one day rebelling against their oppressors and destroying the empire; Oksana only dreams of returning home and creating a peaceful life for them both.

When they discover the emperor has a new, more terrible mission than ever for their kind, Pran and Oksana vow to escape his tyranny once and for all. But their methods and ideals differ drastically, driving a wedge between them. Worse still, they both soon find that the only way to defeat the monsters that subjugated them may be to become monsters themselves.

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Excerpt:

“How, Pran?” She pressed her head against his. “How will we do better?”
He wished he had an answer, a plan for how they could break from this fort. Leave it all behind and stay free, not be dragged back in chains and burned at stakes with a fire of their own creation. It hurt as much as his thigh, admitting he didn’t know, that all he had was hope.

But after seven years in this fort, hope was nothing to scoff at. Seven years surviving meant they were capable of so much more.

“We’ll find a way. You and I, we’ve always found a way. When we were Novices, you didn’t want to cast fire, but you learned it to teach me, so I’d stay alive. We’ll do that again but stronger, learn everything they demand from us as Hellions, and use all of it to turn this fort on its head. We’ll make our lives our own, and we’ll do it at each other’s side.”

Before he could talk himself out of it again, he plucked the ring from his pocket. It was silver, a thin band engraved with roses, poppies, yarrow, and peonies, exactly like the wreaths she’d talked of wearing at dance festivals with her mother and sister.

Oksana’s jaw dropped as he passed the ring to her. “Where did you get this?”
He’d stolen this ring during a mission last spring. He’d been sent out before nightfall, when the markets were still open, and while slinking through the shadows behind stalls, a silver gleam caught his eye. The moment he saw this ring, he wanted it for Oksana, something so clearly from her homeland.
Then he’d seen the words inside—in Horádimian, no less: Ya abetschayu. I promise.

A flush bloomed across Oksana’s cheeks as she caught sight of those words.

“You promise . . . what?”

That was what he hadn’t known for so long. How could he promise anything when he had no control over his life? But after tonight, this change in rank . . . he would not spend such power bending to the Commanders’ whims.

He lifted the ring from Oksana’s trembling hand, though his own shook so badly he could hardly slide the ring onto her finger. “I don’t know what our future holds.” He cupped her face in his hands, and only then did they go still.

“But I want to give us freedom. And I’d like to share it with you.”

She was silent for so long he feared he’d said the wrong thing. Perhaps these claims, this ring, were too absurd, too much this impossible night.

But then she leaned close until her breath fluttered like a moth against his jaw.

“That is a future worth fighting for.”

 

Author Bio:

Sam Taylor grew up in Arizona’s deserts and now lives among Connecticut’s trees. She spends her days writing, being mom to the world’s cutest boys, whirling through dance workouts, and baking too many cakes. She does not possess fire magic, but does have one fire-colored cat. We Are the Fire is her debut novel.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1