Book Blitz & Excerpt: Distracting the Deputy + Giveaway

Banner - Distracting the Deputy

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Distracting the Deputy
(Summer Creek #4)
By Shanna Hatfield
Western Romance, Christian
Paperback & ebook, 301 Pages
June 22, 2021 by Wholesome Hearts Publishing

Trouble is coming . . . but for whom?

When he’s not evading grabby-handed octogenarians, mentoring troubled teens, or rescuing rascally youngsters from disaster, Deputy Knox Strickland can be found upholding the law in the eastern Oregon region he patrols. He avoids making plans for tomorrow, focusing instead on doing his best today. Then one chance encounter with a beautiful woman in a wheat field turns his world upside down. Knox is left questioning what secrets she’s hiding, and how hard he’ll have to work to scale the fortress she’s built around her heart.

Zadie Redmond isn’t like most women. A life spent looking over her shoulder has destroyed the promising future she’d once envisioned. Her days are spent leading hunting and fishing adventures, or teaching tiny ballerinas the proper way to plié. She fills her evenings with do-it-yourself projects while worrying about the day her past catches up with her. In an unexpected moment, the local deputy swoops into her world like a storybook hero and she knows nothing will ever be the same. Zadie will do anything to keep Knox safe from the danger lurking in the shadows, even if it destroys her chance at love.

Will Knox convince Zadie she can trust him with her secrets and her heart?

A sweet romance full of quirky small-town fun, Distracting the Deputy is a story of hope, help, and hanging on to what matters most.

(Affiliate links included.)
For a limited time, the eBook is available at the discounted price of just $2.99.

Excerpt

She rushed out of the store and was loading the pile of groceries into her SUV when a pair of big, tanned hands reached into her cart and lifted five bags, setting them into her vehicle.“Did you help Mrs. Dunigan?” she asked Knox without looking at him. Even if she hadn’t recognized the hands, his delicious scent pervaded her nose and tickled her senses.“I think that ol’ girl might have been quite a player back in her day. She kept squeezing my arm as I helped her with her groceries. After I walked her to her car, she pinched my bum. Twice!” Zadie couldn’t stop the giggle that burst out of her. A picture of Knox trying to help an elderly, frail member of the community only to be accosted by a grabby-handed octogenarian settled in her mind. “Now that’s funny.”“No, it isn’t! It’s unsettling and unnatural, and it made me feel like a hunk of beef in a butcher’s window.”“Oh, poor Knox. He’s too handsome for his own good.” Zadie offered him mock sympathy with her lower lip rolled out in an exaggerated pout while batting her eyelashes at him.He made a growling sound deep in his throat and took a step closer to her. “You keep doing that, and I’ll forget about the promise I made to you in the wheatfield the other night.”She sucked in her lip, set the last bag in the SUV, and slammed the hatch shut. “That won’t be necessary, Deputy Strickland.”Knox rolled his eyes. “Back to that are we? Don’t you think, after what we shared, we could be friends?”“Friends, yes. Anything else, absolutely not.”


About the Series


Summer Creek is one of those small towns—the kind brimming with quirky inhabitants, pets with personalities (like a meandering goat named Ethel), meddling matchmakers, tumbling-down old buildings, and dreams. So many dreams. These sweet, uplifting romances explore the ties that bind a community together when they unite for a common purpose and open their hearts to unexpected possibilities. Heart, humor, and hope weave through each story, touching the lives of those who call Summer Creek home.Readers who love Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove series and RaeAnne Thayne’s Haven Point series will enjoy coming home to Summer Creek.
Grab the series from Amazon.

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Shanna Hatfield is a farm girl who loves to write. Her sweet historical and contemporary romances are filled with sarcasm, humor, hope, and hunky heroes. When Shanna isn’t dreaming up unforgettable characters, twisting plots, or covertly seeking dark, decadent chocolate, she hangs out with her beloved husband, Captain Cavedweller.


Blitz Giveaway

One winner will receive autographed copies of the Summer Creek series, Dilettante peppermint truffle crémes (these are SO good!), a cute notebook, a bottle of You’re the One lotion, a Hopeless Romantic dish towel and potholder set, and a swag bag to carry it all! (Value $100+)

One entry per person. Entries must be received by June 30, 2021. Winners will be notified by July 15 and will be given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Book Blitz: They Call Me Gomer, by JC Miller

They call me gomer

They Call Me Gomer
by JC Miller
NA Urban Christian Fiction

Date Published: Release day Nov. 5th 2020

Publisher: Jess, Mo’ Books LLC

Amazon

Limited Time Sale – $0.99

+

Read FREE With Kindle Unlimited

“Dear Diary, On September 3, 1982, two things happened that I’ll never forget: I acquired an older sister, and I fell in real love. But tell me, what does an eight-year-old know about love?”

For nearly a decade, Hosea Felix and Gomer Williams were inseparable. She loved him from the moment she laid eyes on him. Their friendship was iron-clad until temptation rocked Gomer to her core. Somewhere along the way, she fell for another guy and traded young love for instant pleasure. Not only is Jeri Cole fine—he is a bonafide gangsta, unattainable, and off-limits. Jeri was all Gomer could think about, and the only thing she thought she wanted. Despite her big sister already laying claim to him, not much could stop Gomer from clawing at the possibility of love and diva status. Getting with Jeri felt right…but at what cost?

Gomer never backed down. She is the original bad girl—ratchet, bougie, and insatiable. Feel like you wanna dislike her? Well, get in line.

They Call me Gomer… JC Miller’s sophomore spin-off novel enthralls readers with a deeply woven, emotionally heart-tugging take on the Book of Hosea. By examining rape culture, drug addiction, family secrets, and the vulnerabilities of young Black girls in pursuit of fortune and fame, this contemporary tale gives those in search of a good dra-mance all the feelings!

She will chase after her lovers but not catch them; she will look for them but not find them. Then she will say, “I will go back to my husband as at first, for then I was better off than now.  Hosea 2:7

 

About the Author

JC Miller lives in the scenic Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania with her husband, children, and floppy-eared Bassador pup.

Raised by a single-mother in the Bronx, JC pulls from early experiences to showcase the soul of the ghetto through faith-based novels. She also dedicates much of her time uplifting women via her blog and creating content with partner MR Spain, through their publishing company, Jess, Mo’ Books LLC.

On her days off, you can find JC whipping up her famous Red Velvet Cake and listening to songs from her impressive vinyl record collection.

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Blog

Instagram

LinkedIn

RABT Book Tours & PR

Spotlight & Excerpt: Burn + Giveaway

Banner - Fantasy for Christmas


Burn
(The Firebrand Chronicles #3)
By J.M. Hackman
YA Fantasy, Christian
Paperback & ebook, 331 Pages
May 26, 2020
Love2ReadLove2Write Publishing, LLC

Life: 1. Brenna James: 0.

An AWOL talent, an enemy-occupied hometown, and a Life Shade boyfriend-Brenna James just wants something to go right. Although her family has been given sanctuary in Syeira, Brenna will never be safe as long as Rune is hunting down and killing Firebrands.

Can someone please wake her up already?

When a prophecy sends Brenna and Baldwin on a confusing quest, they aren’t sure where to begin. They must find the Caelestis Staff, a powerful object that both cuts and mends space itself. Rune wants it too, and he’ll use any lethal tactics necessary to obtain it.

Yeah, nightmare material right there.

A traveling oasis, plenty of man-eating mermaids, and one Skeleton King later, Brenna seriously doubts she has the edge she needs to confront Rune. When Brenna’s faced with the biggest test of her life, will she burn like the Firebrand she is? Or will she burn out?

(Affiliate links included.)
Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Book Depository | Kobo

Excerpt

Disappointment wrapped its fingers around my throat. I struggled to take one breath, then another. Baldwin was the same every day. Seeing the flash of clarity disappear in his eyes was crushing. Would he ever get truly better? And did I stay with him out of love or guilt? Probably both. If Baldwin didn’t recognize me, what did that do to our relationship? I couldn’t imagine what his parents were going through.

A woman’s voice slipped through my dark mood. “It’s been a long time, but it’s good to be back for a visit.”

My ears pricked. I knew that voice. What was Abira Edan doing here? Wasn’t she supposed to be waiting for me to show up in Kelda Hills? I pressed into my seat in an attempt to hide. But in these white upholstered chairs, I was as conspicuous as a pimple on a nose. I wasn’t ready to see her, to explain why I’d stayed here instead of going to Kelda Hills like I’d promised.

“Thank you for the escort.” She followed the guard to the door, her steps slowing as she caught sight of me. “Brenna? How convenient. You’re just the person I wanted to see. How are you?”

I’m living in a shack. My boyfriend is a Life Shade. I lost my gift four weeks ago. “I’m fine.”

Excerpted from Burn by J.M. Hackman. Copyright © J.M. Hackman. Published by Love2ReadLove2Write Publishing, LLC.

The Firebrand Chronicles


(Linked to an Amazon affiliate link.)

About the Author

Award winning author J. M. Hackman loves thunderstorms, bookstores, and happy endings. She’s never met a reading nook she didn’t like and prefers soul talk to small talk. When she’s not writing or reading, she spends quality time with her greatest fans—her family. She’s written Spark, Flare, and Burn (YA fantasy series the Firebrand Chronicles) and has had her stories published in the anthologies Realmscapes, Mythical Doorways, Tales of Ever After, and Encircled. She spends her days writing stories, consuming massive quantities of dark chocolate, and looking for portals to other worlds. She loves connecting with her readers! You can find her at authorjmhackman@gmail.com, www.facebook.com/jmhackman, www.jmhackman.com, or at www.instagram.com/jm_hackman_author.

Website | Goodreads | BookBub | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram

Tour Schedule
(Posts go live on the day they’re scheduled.)

November 29th: Launch
November 30th: R.J. AndersonSwift
December 1st: Ralene BurkeArmor of Aletheia
December 2nd: Michelle Diener – Breakaway
December 3rd: Sandra Fernandez Rhoads – Mortal Sight
December 4th: J.M. Hackman – Burn
December 5th: Sharon Hinck – Forsaken Island
December 6th: Ronie Kendig – Dawn of Vengeance
December 7th: Carla LaureanoOath of the Brotherhood
December 8th: Belle MaloryDeviant Descendants
December 9th: Sara SchallerThe Genesis of Seven
December 10th: Jennifer SilverwoodStay
December 11th: Anne Wheeler – Treason’s Crown
December 12th: Melissa Wright – Between Ink and Shadows
December 13th: Morgan WylieSilent Orchids
December 14th: Kristen YoungApprentice
December 15th: Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway

One winner will receive a $75 (USD) Amazon eGift Card

Open internationally
Ends December 19, 2020

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Grab Our Button!

On tour with Prism Book Tours