Spotlight & Excerpt: Sweet Hart + Giveaway

sweet hart

BLOG TOUR

Book Title: Sweet Hart

Author: Rae Marks

Publisher: Pride Publishing

Cover Artist: Erin Dameron-Hill

Release Date: May 11, 2021

Genre/s:. Contemporary M/M Romance (Action/Adventure)

Trope/s: Fake boyfriend

Themes: Finding belonging, Moving on from the past

Heat Rating: 4 flames    

Length: 79 900 words/ approx. 300 pages

This is the first book in The Hart Consulting Series, but can stand alone.

Add on Goodreads

 

Buy Links

First for Romance   |   Barnes & Noble

Amazon US   |   Amazon UK

 

sweet hart

In order to stay alive, Bray and Sam must appear to be lovers.

What happens when pretending becomes too real? 

 

Blurb 

When Brayden stumbles into a covert operation, Sam has to keep him alive. Together they navigate their unexpected attraction and the world of the Ukrainian mafia.

Brayden Hart needs to find his older brother Mason and time is running out. Mason disappeared after being discharged from the military two years before. While on leave from the army, Bray follows a lead his friend has been able to find. When he knocks on the door of a dingy apartment outside Miami, the last person he expects to meet is the gorgeous but grumpy Sam Wheeler.

Sam denies knowing Bray’s brother and turns him away. But Sam is Bray’s only lead. Luckily, Bray’s childhood friend is one of the best hackers in the country and helps Bray follow Sam to Ukraine.

In Kiev, Bray falls blindly into the fray of a covert operation and Sam steps in to keep him alive. While navigating the choppy waters of the Ukrainian mafia, Bray and Sam fall into the bedroom. But what happens when the mission ends?

 

Excerpt 

“I’ll let you relax,” Sam said as he stood.

“Don’t go. You said I couldn’t sleep. I want to relax, but if you keep me talking, I won’t fall asleep.”

With a nod, Sam backed away and sat on the closed toilet. From there, he could only see Bray from the shoulders up. Much less of a temptation.

“This feels amazing. The warmth is seeping into my bones. Today definitely didn’t turn out how I thought it would.”

Sam snorted. “Ditto. I thought I was in for a fairly mundane business trip.”

Bray reached for the little soap provided by the hotel but flinched. Sam jumped up to get it for him. He tried not to look at Bray’s lower half, but his eyes caught on the bruises.

“Are they getting worse?” Sam asked.

“I’d only worry if it hurt to breathe. You’re quite the mother hen, Sam Wheeler.”

Sam looked up at the sound of his alias. The last name sounded so wrong coming from Bray’s mouth, but the kid was smiling like he was proud of himself. Sam found himself smiling back until his gaze fell once again to the black-and-blue marks on Bray’s abs.

“I feel responsible,” he murmured as he returned to sit on the toilet lid.

“You couldn’t have stopped me. I did my best to hide the fact I was following you.”

“Next time I’ll remember to have one of my men sit on you.”

Bray’s eyes went wide.

“Not like that. Don’t get all offended. I meant trail you, make sure you don’t leave the States.”

“I want to apologize,” Bray said. “I’ve caused you a lot of trouble today with your…associates and I didn’t mean to. You don’t know how relieved I was to see you walk into that room. I knew you’d come for me.”

Sam wasn’t sure how true that last sentence was, but he was sure the rest was true. The look in Bray’s eyes made Sam uncomfortable.

“Don’t look at me like I’m some hero, Bray.”

“You’re a good man, Sam Wheeler. I knew it right away, and today, you proved it.”

“I didn’t prove anything. My business is about as dark as you can get. I’m not a good man.”

“You are to me. I might be naïve, but I think that counts for something.”

“Don’t see pixie dust where there is none. It wouldn’t behoove me to have left you there at their mercy. I had selfish reasons for getting you out of there.”

“I’m sure you did.” Bray smiled.

Maybe he was getting too into his role, but that smile was one of both indulgent patience and dirty little nymph. It was a smile one boyfriend would give another and Sam hated how much he loved looking at it.

 

About the Author  

Rae has been secretly penning romances since high school. It started with short stories that grew into full-length novels. When she received her first Kindle and had thousands of books at her fingertips, she became a little distracted from writing. Then one day she read a book that she would have written a different way. She began writing again and hasn’t stopped since.

When she’s not writing, Rae can usually be found reading, walking along the beaches of Half Moon Bay, or taking her geriatric dog to the vet, yet again. 

 

Author Links

Website and Newsletter   |   Facebook Group  

Twitter   |    Instagram  

 

Giveaway 

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win a $25 Amazon gift card 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Follow the tour and check out the other blog posts and reviews here

Book Blitz: Avarice Twilight, by R.A. Davidson

avarice twilight
Avarice Twilight
Askeladd, Book 1
R.A. Davidson

Fantasy, Action/Adventure

Date Published: 05/03/2021

Avalon Academy; the most prestigious school for the learnings of magic and mana that welcomes all with talent. The mages Avalon Academy produces are so great that many important houses from other lands request that their children attend. It is this very institute that has garnered the attention of Aryn. At Avalon Academy, the brothers encounter hidden agendas that will create a storm, which will pull in the brothers and an unexpecting few.

Due to others’ desires, the brothers are forced to serve as the kingdom’s dogs to regain their freedom. Made to embark on the brothers’ journey are two women, each thrust into an unfamiliar world. Asteria, the lovely daughter of one of Avalon’s most influential houses, her healing touch and latent talent, may prove to blossom. Isla, the princess of a kingdom in distant lands; her notions of how the world makes her perspective deluded, her immense mana may make her a more significant threat than the mission itself. Leading them is a weathered veteran who only wants a peaceful life by the name of Utrix.

What awaits this group, doomed to be Avalon’s shield and sword? They set out with a destination… but will they reach it? Though plans can be made and orders are given, nothing can control the happenstances of the world. The five members will have to come to terms with that unavoidable fact. With nothing set in stone, what will the group encounter on their journey? The cruelty of the unknown will clash with the adamant resolve for the group to be free. Will they brave through the hardships, or build their pyre?

avarice twilight banner

Purchase Links

Amazon US

Amazon GB

Amazon AU

Amazon CA

 

Contact Link

Facebook

 

RABT Book Tours & PR

Book Blitz & Excerpt: The Rose + Giveaway

THE ROSE BB Banner

Title: The Rose: Vol. 1
Author: PD Alleva
Genre: Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Action Adventure, Fantasy, Thriller
Cover Designer: Cherie Fox
Publisher: Quill And Birch Publishing
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.

Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, war has just begun. 

Forty-eight hours after a World War III treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines, she screams for help but no one answers. At least no one human.

And they’ve taken her unborn child.

Phil is a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with The Blades, a sacred alien martial arts weapon, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters.

But the Vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot.

Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, combating genetically mutated humans, aliens, and monsters.

When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!

Fans of The Hunger Games, Blake Crouch, VE Schwab, Star Wars, and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, edge-of-your-seat dystopian science fiction thriller.

PD Alleva is an alternative fiction author. His novels cross genres, blending mystery, conspiracy, psychology, and action with horror and dystopian science fiction. Alternative fiction is PD’s attempt at describing what readers uncover in any one of his books, a new discovery towards mainstream storytelling. He’s been writing since childhood, creating and developing stories with brash and impactful concepts that he would describe are metaphors for the shifting energies that exist in the universe. PD exists inside of his own universe, working diligently on The Rose Vol. II and exceptional horror novels. Be prepared for Golem, PD’s upcoming horror thriller.

Author Links:

InstagramFacebookTwitterAmazon

WebsiteGoodreadsBookbubNewsletter

“It’s in the blood, dear,” said Ellen, one of the women Sandy shared time and space with, her skin worn by age, hard labor, and days spent under the sun. Blotches, liver spots and creases led the observer to the eyes. One dark, the other a cataract milky white and she always wore a dark shawl draped over the head and shoulders. Sandy was afraid of Ellen, she reminded Sandy of a gypsy or witch from a fairy-tale.

            “Come again?” said Sandy, her eyes shifting from soldier to Ellen to soldier then back to Ellen.

            Ellen had cut herself transferring a wood bucket filled with rice to add to an already large trough of buckets. A thick wood splinter pinned in the bottom of her palm dripping with a thick stream of blood. She turned to Sandy raising the bloodied palm and caught a drop of blood in her unwounded hand.

            “The blood dear,” said Ellen. “All magic comes from the blood.”

            Sandy cringed at the sight; she’d always been squeamish. Her stomach bumped, blood curled. Magic, Sandy thought. If only magic was real. How wonderful would that be? Sandy understood she was naïve, the result of an isolated childhood and her parents’ death when she was ten years old. Not that they had taught the young Sandy about the world she lived in either. They’d kept her under lock and key, never so much as offering a glimpse or advice on the outside world. They were always so cryptic with their explanations, living in an abundant and overgrown mansion as if luxury were a childhood friend. Sure there were plenty of rooms for a child to explore but as time went by those rooms seemed more like a prison than a home.

            Years of neglect, isolation and secrets were as torturous as physical suffering. And she was tired of secrets. She wanted to know truth. Truth was like a blanket that keeps you warm in the coldest winter.

            “The blood, Sandy,” said Ellen who clenched her fist around those crimson droplets, shaking her hand in front of her face. “All is in the blood.”