Book Blitz: Soul of the Crow, by Jessaca Willis

Soul of the crow

Soul of the Crow
(Reapers of Veltuur #1)
by Jessaca Willis
Genre: YA fantasy, paranormal

Darkness threatens to consume all in Soul of the Crow, an epic adventure of magic and betrayal, perfect for fans of Jay Kristoff and Leigh Bardugo.

Death is written for all, but only the Councilspirits can see when a life has reached its end, and only a Reaper can deliver the final, fatal touch.

Sinisa is one of them.

For three years, she’s served the underrealm as a Reaper, killing mortals and siphoning their souls with the aid of her crow familiar. She only needs to collect one more to ascend as a Shade—a coveted status of power in the underrealm—and to mark the momentous occasion, her Councilspirit mentors have chosen the Princess of Oakfall as her final kill.

It should be easy.

But when the Prince of Oakfall discovers his sister is in danger, he flees the palace with her. Sinisa is left with only two options: journey through the mortal realm to find and slay her mark or face the consequences of returning to Veltuur empty-handed. It’s no choice at all. She has come too far and is too close to earning her title to let them escape.

Besides, no one can outrun a Reaper.

Or can they…

Soul of the Crow is a dark high fantasy adventure with reapers/assassins, bandits, prophets, and enough death magic to keep the entire mortal realm quaking with fear. If you loved The Nevernight ChroniclesThe Shadows Between UsKing of ScarsReign of the Fallen, or books by Jenna Moreci and Laura Thalassa, you will devour this ethereal, gothic saga.

Come. Walk through the forest of the underrealm and discover what’s lurking there in the shadows.

Amazon

soul of the crow

 

About the Author:

JESSACA WILLIS is a fantasy writer, with an inclination toward the dark, the horrifying, and the paranormal.

She studied social work for both her undergrad and graduate degrees, and incorporates themes from her education (family dynamics, mental health, oppression) into her writing.

Jessaca is a self-proclaimed nerd who loves to cosplay at conventions, play video games or read comics in her downtime, and to binge-watch the latest fantasy and sci-fi television series. Along with a bunch of other self-proclaimed nerds, she lives in Portland, Oregon with her partner and their human- and fur-babies.

jessica willis

Goodreads
Website
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

One Reply to “Book Blitz: Soul of the Crow, by Jessaca Willis”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *