Spotlight: Creation, by Bjørn Larssen

 

Creation by Bjørn Larssen
Series: Why Odin Drinks (#1)
Published: August 18, 2021
Genre: Humorous Fantasy, Satire Norse Mythology retelling
Pages: 84
CW: Contains the word “ass-thetics”
POSSIBLE ULTIMATE TOUR EXPERIENCE TICKETS: Valhalla Awaits, Bring On The Magic, Simply Mythical

 

In the beginning there was confusion.

Ever woken up being a God, but not knowing how to God properly? Your brothers keep creating mosquitoes and celery and other, more threatening weapons. What can your ultimate answer be – the one that will make you THE All-Father and them, at best, the All-Those-Uncles-We-All-Have-But-Don’t-Talk-About?

“FML! The answer’s why I drink!” – Odin

Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Thomas Hobbes of Malmesbury, and Mrs Brown’s Boys.

Goodreads / Buy

odin_fml

Author Info

Bjørn Larssen is a Norse heathen made in Poland, but mostly located in a Dutch suburb, except for his heart which he lost in Iceland. Born in 1977, he self-published his first graphic novel at the age of seven in a limited edition of one, following this achievement several decades later with his first book containing multiple sentences and winning awards he didn’t design himself. His writing is described as ‘dark’ and ‘literary’, but he remains incapable of taking anything seriously for more than 60 seconds.

Bjørn has a degree in mathematics and has worked as a graphic designer, a model, a bartender, and a blacksmith (not all at the same time). His hobbies include sitting by open fires, dressing like an extra from Vikings, installing operating systems, and dreaming about living in a log cabin in the north of Iceland. He owns one (1) husband and is owned by one (1) neighbourhood cat.

–

Bjorn_Larssen

Website
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

creation_banner-hosts

One Reply to “Spotlight: Creation, by Bjørn Larssen”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *